CanAsian Dance Festival 25!

About

4.png

2022 is CanAsian Dance's 25th Anniversary!

We're celebrating with a virtual multi-week festival featuring 3 diverse programs.

Presenting world premieres by commissioned choreographers from our

New Moves: Short Digital Dance Works program,

& recent digital dance works from our past talented Alumni - artists from our previous 25 years.

Attend the special Opening Night launches which will feature

a chance to virtually meet the choreographers in a Post-Show Artist Talk! 

Program A - Wednesday, March 23rd 2022 - 8:00pm ET ( 5:00pm PT  |  7:00pm CT  |  9:00pm AT )

Program B - Wednesday, March 30th 2022 - 8:00pm ET ( 5:00pm PT  |  7:00pm CT  |  9:00pm AT )

Program C - Wednesday, April 6th 2022 - 8:00pm ET ( 5:00pm PT  |  7:00pm CT  |  9:00pm AT )

Full Lineup Announced!

$10 Tickets On-Sale NOW

Each program will be available for 25 days each

Or

Get the Festival Pass for all 3 Programs for $25 - SAVE $5!

Stay Tuned!

More... Coming Soon!

3 New Moves.jpg

Photo of Ian Simon by Ian Simon, Photo of Mary-Lee Brunet by Jason Frias, Photo of Ashvini Sundaram by Alison Wandzura

 

Panel: Creating Dance for the Screen

Wed March 16th 2022

4:00 pm ET
( 1:00pm PT  |  3:00pm CT  |  5:00pm AT ) 

Featuring:
William Yong
Barbara Willis Sweete
& Sophia Wolfe
Moderated by: Ziyian Kwan

Photo of Ian Simon by Ian Simon, Photo of Mary-Lee Brunet by Jason Frias, Photo of Ashvini Sundaram by Alison Wandzura

Program A vertical.png

Program A

Wed March 23rd 2022

8:00 pm ET
( 5:00pm PT  |  7:00pm CT  |  9:00pm AT ) 

Photos of Ashvini Sundaram by Alison Wanzura, Photos of Maxine Heppner by Cristos Giotis, Photo of William Yong by Kristof Arasim, Photo of Winnie Ho by Tazzo Paris

 

Program B

Wed March 30 2022

8:00 pm ET
( 5:00pm PT  |  7:00pm CT  |  9:00pm AT ) 

Photo of Ian Simon by Ian Simon, Photo of Deepti Gupta by YNA Photography ,

Photo of Charo Foo Tai Wei by Mathieu Jutras, Photo of Kokoro Dance by Chris Randle

Program B vertical (2).png
 
Program C vertical (2).png

Program C

Wed April 6 2022

8:00 pm ET
( 5:00pm PT  |  7:00pm CT  |  9:00pm AT ) 

Photo of Mary-Lee Brunet by Jason Frias, Photo of Ziyian Kwan by David Cooper Photography,

Self-Portrait Photo of Nova Bhattacharya, Photo of Richard Lee by Ian Jackson of Epic Photography.

 
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • output-onlinepngtools (2)